If you have lost access to your messages, you can pause your account completely by disabling the messaging service:

 

  1. Login to your account via the web (https://account.3ncrypt3d.com)
  2. Under the description "Messaging Service", click on "Disable".
  3. Confirm the operation with your PIN Code 

 

 

 

From this moment on, your account will be "frozen", giving you the opportunity to configure the Application on a new device and re-enable messaging.

 

Important Notice: To get your account fully functional again, you must reactivate the Messaging Service, performing the reverse process described above on the account website or directly inside the application.