Unlike other applications (e.g. banking applications) our application does not automatically log you out when the Smartphone screen turns off or goes into the background.

 

Although this would be a good security practice, it would most likely cause errors during the creation of your messages. For example, it could lead to the Application losing connection to our servers in the middle of a longer operation like the encryption and sending of a message with attached files. 

 

So, because the application may be running time-consuming operations in the background, we keep your login active for 60 minutes or until you explicitly choose to exit. 

 

Best Practice: Exit the Application (logout) whenever you are not using it.