Double Authentication is an additional feature we added to increase security during your access to 3NCRYPT3D when using Account Site (account.3ncrypt3d.com).

 

When you attempt to login to your account this way and enter your Username and Password, an Authentication Code is sent to you, by email, that you must enter to be granted access.

 

For security reasons, this code is valid only for 5 minutes. After this time, if you have not logged in, you will no longer be able to authenticate the access with the previously sent Code and you will have to obtain a new one, restarting the Login process.

 

Why this is important:

If someone had access to your Username and Password, that person would still be unable to login to your account, because they would also need to access your email box.

 

Although we strongly discourage it you can disable Double Authentication, on your account dashboard on the account web site.